Florida Board of Professional Engineers
Licensee Continuing Education Requirements
Continuing Education Requirement
16 hours board-approved continuing education is required each biennium prior to the renewal period including:
- 8 professional development hours
- 4 hours shall relate to chapter 471 Florida Statutes and rule 61G15 F.A.C.
- 4 hours shall relate to the licensee's area of practice